Kwik Cricket Winners

Kwik Cricket Winners

Sport September 10, 2014
Kwik Cricket Winners


Fiskerton Cricket Club’s Kwik Cricket team had an excellent season, winning 11 of their 14 matches. In all of the matches combined Fiskerton scored 653 runs and took 56 wickets whilst conceding only 300 runs and losing only 28 wickets.

Leading from the front with wickets, runs and catches galore were our all rounders Isaac Osbon, Oliver Blenchley and Josh Knight. The all rounders were ably supported by our front line bowlers Freddie Buttle, Eloise Atkins and Hope Card and top order batsmen Ben Greatbach, Harry Kavanagh and Oliver Bentley. Rising stars with bright cricketing futures were Elizabeth Bentley, Dominic Cliff, Dolores O’Loan and Reece Chapman.

The Junior Kwik Cricket roll of honour for season 2014 is:

· Best all rounder – Isaac Osbon

· Best batsman – Josh Knight

· Best bowler – Oliver Brenchley

· Most Improved Players – Hope Card and Harry Kavanagh

Fiskerton based Head Coach Kevin Osbon said “We have had a great season and every player has improved. For me the most impressive thing has been the team spirit and the support for one another whether things were going right or not quite to plan, very proud of this team, they all have a great future ahead in cricket.”