Farnsfield Bowlers Celebrate

Farnsfield Bowlers Celebrate

Sport November 18, 2014
Farnsfield Bowlers Celebrate

A full season of bowls throughout a perfect summer for bowling culminated in Club Presentations to the season’s victors.

An afternoon of bowling a ‘Round Robin’ of about 20 ‘ends’ closed with a splendid buffet and bar with Club President Bob Reeves & Competition Secretary Ron Wright doing the honours. All players were congratulated on the very high standard of bowling during finals day on a green of the highest quality.

Club Honours2014

(All Finalists named with champions named first)


Ladies 2 Wood Singles: Judith Milnes, Audrey McGrath ( a repeat of last years final)

Gents 2 Wood Singles: Dave Callow, Steve Lester

Veterans 4 wood singles: Paul Ritchie, Vic Atkinson

Club 4 Wood Singles: Ron Wright, Paul Ritchie

Never Won 4 Wood Singles: Dave English, Alan Thompson

Club 2 Wood Pairs: Alan Thompson Vic Atkinson; Tony Gregg, Tony Williams

Mixed Pairs: Glenys bates, Tony Williams; Marylin Tarbox, Vic Atkinson

Married pairs: David & Judith Milnes; Elsie & David English

Drawn 2 Wood Pairs: Jan Clarke & Peter Norton w/o

Triples: Trevor Tarbox, Bob Senior, Vic Atkinson; Judith Milnes, David Milnes, Tony Williams

This Season’s TuesdayAfternoonMarathon’ Champions: Jan Gregg, Sue Cole, Marylin Tarbox; Alan Thompson, Gordon Nobbs, Norman Skillington

Village Trophy Winners Farnsfield Cricket Club: Ken Henson, Clive Catlin, Andy Fry, Chris Fry

Bowling Skills Trophy: Alan Thompson ; Ken Henson

Presentation Day Round Robin : Trevor Gregg; Thelma Tunstall / Keith Sherwood

League of Country Bowling Clubs Division 2: CHAMPIONS 2014, Farnsfield Bowling Club



Indoor Bowling takes place every Tuesday afternoon throughout the winter months at 2pm in the Pavillion on New Hill. Fancy a go? Turn up at 1.45pm. You will receive a very warm welcome